“Be Happy”

After I discovered tumblr and its convenience, it’s been a while since I wrote here. Not much has changed, not in the grand scheme of things.

Random thought: Is change measured by actual alterations in tangible terms? Can you consider yourself changed if there isn’t actually anything physical or substantial to show that you have?

I feel changed. Things feel different. Slightly messy, kinda lost, all round clueless. Or just generally going around in the same circle. I feel changed, but things don’t appear changed. Is that change? Or is it just over-thinking things?

There are things that I wish were different. Things that I wish to change. Things I wish to let know. Things I want to wish away. Things that linger around, that I don’t know what to do with.

And as these things slowly barge in and consume what’s left, all you really need – to remind you that there’s always a way no matter how hard it seems – is a simple “Be Happy” written on a whiteboard, left there for you to read by a 9 year old.

 

Leave a Reply

