This Christmas and New Year, I’m a Mom.

 

I worry I’m not teaching him the right things. I’m anxious about his bowel movements. I only relax and breathe when he’s asleep. I rush from home to work, and then from work to home, just because he can’t be left alone for too long.

 

 

This Christmas and coming 2011, I’m a Mom.

It somehow hasn’t fully registered. The fact that after 23 years, I’m getting to have my first dog. After goldfish, terrapins, praying mantis, hamsters, guinea pigs, and cat, the house has its very first canine resident.

So this year, I’m thankful for the blessings. The opportunities, the people, the animals, the life I’m getting to live. 2010 was turbulently awesome. If you were a part of it, Thank You.

With what seems like a few “adventures” to embark on, 2011 looks to be exciting. Be it good or bad, it’s going to be an eye-opening journey. Join me?

Merry X’mas and Fantabulous 2011, everyone ♥

Leave a Reply

